[vc_row fullwidth=”true” attached=”true”][vc_column][mk_image src=”https://www.bgcmasonvalley.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/08/dsc_0600.jpg” image_size=”full” title=”Youth of the Year” align=”center” margin_bottom=”0″][mk_fancy_title color=”#0095ca” size=”20″ font_weight=”bold” font_family=”none” align=”center” el_class=”mobile-page-title”]Youth of the Year[/mk_fancy_title][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_empty_space height=”80px” el_class=”interior-top-space”][vc_btn title=”Purchase Tickets to 2018 Youth of the Year” color=”blue” size=”lg” align=”center” link=”url:https%3A%2F%2Finterland3.donorperfect.net%2Fweblink%2FWebLink.aspx%3Fname%3DE74790%26id%3D6|||”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]

Congratulations to our 2018 Youth of the Year, Allyson Preston, for being named the Boys & Girls Clubs of Mason Valley Youth of the Year!

The National Youth of the Year program is designed to promote and recognize service to Club and community, academic performances and contributions to family and spiritual life. Competition begins with each Club selecting a Youth of the Year candidate from their own site, who then enters the state competition. Local winners receive a $1,000 scholarship and the chance to compete at the state competition. State winners receive a $5,000.00 scholarship and then enter the Regional competition. Each five Regional winners receive a $10,000.00 scholarship and then enters the National competition held in Washington, DC. The National Youth of the Year receives an additional $15,000.00 scholarship and is installed by the President of the United States.

For the past nine years, Boys & Girls Clubs of Mason Valley has held an annual Youth of the Year banquet to highlight our teens and honor our board members, staff, volunteers and community members. Each year Boys & Girls Clubs of Mason Valley holds their banquet in January. We are very proud of all our past winners and what they continue to accomplish!

Allyson Preston – 2018
Shelby Rosebush – 2017
Elena Smith – 2016
Jeffrey Valladares – 2015 Local and State Youth of the Year
Carlos Rodrigues – 2014
Nathan Ruetten – 2013
Marissa Spurlock – 2012
Jessica Ramirez – 2011
Nick Beaton – 2010
Nic Harding – 2009
[/vc_column_text][vc_empty_space height=”40px”][vc_video link=”https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xMCxqwoFnqo”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_empty_space height=”80px” el_class=”interior-bottom-space”][/vc_column][/vc_row]